We are delighted that you have chosen the CMC for your upcoming surgery. The CMC is the only private hospital centre in Quebec and is accredited with Exemplary Standing by Accreditation Canada. The CMC’s priority is to respect the highest performance standards in care, quality, and safety of the client. Our inpatient unit and short stay unit allow you the time needed to recover before your discharge.

While our health care team will support you throughout the entire process, your cooperation is also essential to ensure a smooth and positive experience.


The Centre Métropolitain de Chirurgie’s priority is to ensure high quality care and surgical services for its private clientele, while meeting the highest standards in continuity of care in health services and in safety. All of this is achieved without any government funding. Its activities are related to perforning elective and reconstructive surgeries, laparoscopic bariatric surgeries, orthopedic surgeries, urological surgeries, and transsexual surgeries. Through its care unit, its clinical nursing team, and its competent staff who are attentive to the needs of the clientele, the CMC also offers pre-, per-, and postoperative care required for surgery.

We promote a culture based on a healthy and stimulating work environment that includes constant improvement in everything we do, day after day.

  • HUMANISM: To provide care in a spirit of support for the client. Confidentiality, attentiveness, respect, and the satisfaction of the client are constant concerns for us.
  • QUALITY: To meet performance standards in quality care and client safety, while complying with Accredidation Canada standards.
  • EXCELLENCE: To aim for perfection and the highest level of quality possible. Excellence has become an essential value that motivates the decisions and actions of all members of the organization.
  • ACCOUNTABILITY: To take responsibility for our actions and encourage staff commitment to the objectivs of the organization.

The CMC was founded in 1973, in Laval, as the first and only private hospital in Quebec. We began performing plastic surgery and gender reassignment surgery during the 1980s. The CMC features the only team of surgeons in the country specializing in sex reassignment surgery. In 1989, a reorganization saw the construction of our current facility, where our first patients were welcomed in early January of 1990. Orthopedic surgery and bariatric surgery were added to our list of services in 2001 and 2006, respectively.

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez choisi le CMC pour y vivre l’expérience d’une chirurgie. Le CMC est le seul Centre Hospitalier privé au Québec et est accrédité avec mention d’honneur par Agrément Canada. Il privilégie le respect des normes de performance de soins, de qualité et de sécurité du client. Notre unité d’hospitalisation et de court séjour unique vous permet de prendre le temps de vous rétablir avant votre congé.

Notre équipe de soins vous supportera tout au long de ce processus.


Le Centre Métropolitain de Chirurgie s’adresse à une clientèle privée dont la priorité est d’assurer un haut niveau de qualité des soins et des services liés à la chirurgie, tout en répondant aux standards les plus élevés en matière de continuité des services de santé et de sécurité, et ce, sans aucun financement gouvernemental. Ses activités sont liées à l’exécution de chirurgies esthétiques électives et reconstructives, de chirurgies bariatriques par laparoscopie, de chirurgies orthopédiques, de chirurgies urologiques et de chirurgies transsexuelles. De plus, le CMC offre les soins pré, per et postopératoires requis par les chirurgies grâce à son unité de soins, son équipe d’infirmières cliniciennes ainsi qu’à son personnel compétent à l’écoute des besoins de la clientèle.

Nous véhiculons une culture basée sur un environnement de travail sain et stimulant et qui inclut l’amélioration constante de tout ce que nous effectuons jour après jour.

  • L’HUMANISME : Prodiguer des soins dans un esprit d’accompagnement du client. La confidentialité, l’écoute, le respect et la satisfaction de la clientèle sont des préoccupations constantes pour nous.
  • LA QUALITÉ : Satisfaire aux normes de performance de soins de qualité et de sécurité du client tout en respectant les standards d’Agrément Canada.
  • L’EXCELLENCE : Viser la perfection et le plus haut niveau de qualité possible. L’excellence est devenue une valeur essentielle qui motive les décisions et les gestes de l’ensemble des membres de l’organisation.
  • LA RESPONSABILISATION : Assumer la responsabilité de nos actes et favoriser l’engagement du personnel par rapport aux objectifs de l’organisation.

C’est à Laval, en 1973 que le premier et l’unique Centre Hospitalier privé au Québec verra le jour. Dans les années 1980, s’est ajoutée à la chirurgie esthétique, la chirurgie transsexuelle. C’est donc au CMC que se retrouve la seule équipe de chirurgiens au pays étant spécialisée en chirurgie transsexuelle. À l’été 1989, un remaniement s’impose et c’est ainsi que la construction de la bâtisse actuelle est entamée. Le CMC accueille ses premiers patients au début du mois de janvier 1990. C’est en 2001 que s’ajoute à nos activités, la chirurgie orthopédique et en 2006, la chirurgie bariatrique.